The HYPE of Korean Skin Care and Cosmetics

Is it worth the hype? Definitely.

Korean products is one of the hottest trends in cosmetics and skin care which promises gorgeous skin. Although product-heavy and labor intensive routines are used to achieve your perfect skin, you should always invest on your skin. Korean skin care, according to my research, is mostly natural. There may be some who add a little chemicals but most are not too harsh on the skin. Most beauty routines consists of Toners, essences, serums, ampoules, and creams. They also have different variants of face masks, foot masks, eye patches, and etc.

 

This post is about my experience with Korean products.

For their cushion, which are very addicting by the way, I use Missha Minion Magic Cushion Cover in shade 23

IMG_8565.JPG

 

Minions are my favorite! This has medium to full coverage. I love this Minions cushion becauseit has long-lasting coverage that keeps skin fresh and moisturized throughout the day, perfectfor Philippine weather. Evens out skin tone with continuous use and helps to smooth fine lines and wrinkles. It doesn’t even cause pimples to break, this usually happens when I use other bb creams (mostly locally made in the Philippines).

As seen on the featured image above, I also use Verite Eyecream, this really works for me. As I am still a student, I usually have to stay up late at night which causes dark undereyes. Applying this twice a day, morning and night, helped reduce fine line and it lessened the dark area under my eyes. I’ve been using it for less than a week but I can already see the results. As for the others, I havent tried april skin fixing tints yet because I do not have the time yet(THESIS-ING) although I do use the Magic all clear eye and lip make up remover from April skin, and it is amaaaazing. I used to use baby oil for taking of my mascara and eye liner which would take some time to remove and a few scrubs (sarcastic). Using this baby, I leave the soaked cotton pad on my eyes for 5 seconds, then it swipe, then VOILA! everything is on the pad. Five stars for this because its made from Sunflower Seed oil.

So far, I haven’t had a problem with Korean cosmetics and skin care. I hope I don’t ever. I have ordered some products already mostly for skin care so I can do more reviews for you people 🙂

Here’s a very usefultip: Buy the less expensive products, it contains less chemicals 🙂 You’re welcome.

I order my items at the Korean Beauty trends facebook group (this is for people living in the Philippines):

All transactions fromt his group were very smooth, and products are authentic. Click Here to redirect you to the page.

For those of you who are not from the Philippines you can order HERE.

Diclaimer: Not paid to do any of these reviews nor promote any of these pages.

Leave a Reply

